Navigation for News Categories

Liana Mikaele-Tu'u of Black Ferns during the match against Australia Walloroos, Pacific Four Series and Laurie O’Reily Cup match at North Harbour Stadium, on 25 May, 2024. Photo: Photosport / Andrew Cornaga

Black Ferns - Figure 1
Photo RNZ

The Black Ferns have hammered Australia in their final Pacific Four test and opening O'Reilly Cup match - and after making a raft of changes to their matchday 23.

It comes after Canada claimed their first win over the Black Ferns last weekend in Christchurch, taking the Pacific Four Series title off the defending champions and leap-frogging New Zealand to second in the world rankings behind England.

Look back at all the action with RNZ's live blog:

Team lists:

Black Ferns: Renee Holmes, Mererangi Paul, Amy du Plessis, Sylvia Brunt, Katelyn Vahaakolo, Hannah King, Iritana Hohaia, Kaipo Olsen-Baker, Kennedy Simon (co-capt), Liana Mikaele-Tu'u, Alana Bremner, Maiakawanakaulani Roos, Amy Rule, Georgia Ponsonby, Chryss Viliko.

Black Ferns - Figure 2
Photo RNZ

Bench: Luka Connor, Marcelle Parkes, Aldora Itunu, Charmaine Smith, Layla Sae, Maia Joseph, Ruahei Demant (co-capt), Grace Steinmetz.

Wallaroos: Caitlyn Halse, Maya Stewart, Georgina Friedrichs, Cecilia Smith, Desiree Miller, Arabella McKenzie, Samantha Wood, Piper Duck, Leilani Nathan, Siokapesi Palu, Atasi Lafai, Michaela Leonard (capt), Eva Karpani, Tania Naden, Brianna Hoy.

Bench: Hera-Barb Malcolm Heke, Sally Fuesaina, Bridie O'Gorman, Kaitlan Leaney, Tabua Tuinakauvadra, Layne Morgan, Trilleen Pomare, Faitala Moleka.

Black Ferns - Figure 3
Photo RNZ
Get the RNZ app

for ad-free news and current affairs

We have regular online commentary of local and international sport.