Navigation for News Categories

Scott Wootton of the Phoenix celebrates victory on the final whistle during the A-League Men round 17 match between Macarthur FC and Wellington Phoenix. Photo: Mark Metcalfe

A-League - Figure 1
Photo RNZ

The A-League Finals Series has reached the semi-final stage with the Wellington Phoenix in action, looking to secure their first-ever Grand Final appearance and, perhaps, a first piece of silverware in the process.

While the Phoenix are well rested, the Victory are coming off the back of an extremely sapping derby win over Melbourne City - a game in which they played with 10 men for over 80 minutes.

Kick-off is at 6pm NZT.

Follow all the action with our live blog:

A-League - Figure 2
Photo RNZ

Squad lists:

Melbourne Victory

Goalkeepers: Paul Izzo, Christian Siciliano; Defenders: Jason Geria, Adama Traore, Damien Da Silva, Roderick Miranda, Connor Chapman, Jordi Valadon, Kasey Bos. Midfielders: Leigh Broxham, Jake Brimmer, Salim Khelifi, Ryan Teague, Roly Bonevacia, Fabian Monge. Attackers: Chris Ikonomidis, Bruno Fornaroli, Ben Folami, Nishan Velupillay, Daniel Arzani.

Wellington Phoenix

Goalkeepers: Alex Paulsen, Jack Duncan; Defenders: Finn Surman, Scott Wootton, Tim Payne, Lukas Kelly-Heald, Sam Sutton, Isaac Hughes. Midfielders: Alex Rufer, Bozhidar Kraev, Ben Old, Mohamed Al-Taay, Nicholas Pennington, Youstin Salas, Fin Conchie, Matt Sheridan; Attackers: Kosta Barbarouses, Oskar Zawada, David Ball, Oskar van Hattum.

A-League - Figure 3
Photo RNZ
Get the RNZ app

for ad-free news and current affairs

We have regular online commentary of local and international sport.